Jump Force Closed Beta coming in October

PC Playstation Xbox

Jump Force is the new fighting game developed by Spike Chunsoft and published by Bandai Namco Entertainment which features characters from various manga series featured in the Weekly Shōnen Jump anthology.. The game will release in February 2019 for Windows, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. The closed beta will be taking place over the next few weeks and sign up is available at the Bandai Namco website. I recently played Jump Force at EGX 2018 and absolutely loved it so I am very excited at the thought of testing it out in the safety of my own gaming room!

The goal of the closed beta is to stress test the servers and gather player feedback in order to balance and optimise the game before launch. Sign up is available until Sunday October 7th and on Tuesday, October 9 codes will be sent out to successful applicants and the game will be available to preload.

Time and Dates of the beta are shown below;

  • Closed Beta Session #1 – Friday, October 12 – (5:00 am – 7:00 am PT) & (2:00 pm – 4:00 pm CEST)
  • Closed Beta Session #2 – Saturday, October 13 – (8:00 pm – 10:00 pm PT) & (5:00 am – 7:00 am CEST)
  • Closed Beta Session #3 – Saturday, October 13 – (9:00 am – 11:00 am PT) & (6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CEST)
  • Closed Beta Session #4 – Sunday, October 14 – (8:00 pm – 10:00 pm PT) & (5:00 am – 7:00 am CEST)

 

Ady has been gaming for more years than he can remember, from a Commodore Vic 20 to the Xbox One X and multiple consoles and computers in-between. He loves the gaming community and culture, but hates the toxicity that it brings. Please gamers, lets be excellent to each other!